JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana M.

Nanny in Ashburn, VA 20147.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ashburn, VA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Dana’s Bio

My name is Dana Mark and I am interested in a part time or full time nannying job during the summer, with flexibility so that I can take a vacation. I am a middle school math teacher in Merrifield, Virginia. I graduated from Longwood University with a Masters degree in Algebra and Middle School Mathematics and a Bachelors degree in Elementary Education. I possess a Virginia teaching license, which ensures that I have a clear background check and that I am also certified in First-Aid, CPR, and AED training. I have my own source of transportation and a clean driving record as well.

As far as my summer goes, I am hoping to take a vacation to Colorado from around July 27th - August 3rd. The dates for this trip are not finalized, so I am willing to be flexible.

I am very enthusiastic, organized, timely, and responsible individual. Not only this but I have a passion for working with children. I have worked at a summer camp three years in a row giving me a great deal of experience with taking care of children during the summer time. During my time at these camps I held a leader and director position. My duties as a director included managing camp leaders, creating a daily special event and schedule for a group of 40-60 children ranging from kindergarten through Grade 7. Other duties included preparing behavioral and incident reports, weekly newsletters to parents, daily interactions with parents, and processing registrations and payments. As a leader I was in charge of creating art, gym, and outdoor activities for a group of 18+ children daily ranging from kindergarten through Grade 7, as well as monitoring campers daily, leading camp in whole group activities and morning routines, signing campers in and out daily, and serving 40 - 60+ campers breakfast and lunch with the assistance of other leaders.

Prior to my job at Rec-Pac summer camp, I was a summer nanny for two children ages 4 and 6. During this time I prepared breakfast and lunch for the children and also created activities for them to do daily. Furthermore I took them both to the pool and was open to having their friends come over for play dates throughout the summer. I have also done numerous babysitting jobs with children ranging from ages 5 months to 13 years old.

If you have any more questions, feel free to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kathy L. is a reference for Dana M.
Yasmin B. is a reference for Dana M.
Jump to Top
Dana M.
Dana M.
Ashburn, VA 20147
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now