JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M. - Ashland Nanny

Sarah M. Nanny in Ashland, VA 23005. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Ashland, VA

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Over the past seven years, I have accrued loads of experience caring for children. For five years I served as a Head Lifeguard and Assistant Manager at a local pool, where I was regularly responsible for ensuring the safety and protection of up to thirty children at a time. While in high school, I acted as a mentor in such topics as responsibility and good citizenship to local fourth-grade students. Additionally, I have been helping to raise my sister’s twin boys since birth (almost six years now—how time flies!). As such, I am comfortable working with multiples.
I love working with children because of their enthusiasm, energy, and curiosity for life. It is incredibly rewarding to have the opportunity to positively influence a child’s life. My own desire for adventure and learning make me an excellent caregiver, as I impart valuable lessons to the children in my life. In addition to being a pretty fun nanny myself, I also happen to be incredibly responsible, committed, and organized— all qualities which help to keep the learning and caring running smoothly and seamlessly.
Certification-wise, I am trained in both CPR and First Aid through the American Heart Association. I am willing to complete any other necessary certifications after a caregiver relationship has been established. I have a bachelor’s degree in Biology from William and Mary, so I am well-educated and can impart a passion for learning into your child’s life!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Katherine M. is a reference for Sarah M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top