JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Ashland, VA 23005

Meet Kaitlin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kaitlin Brooks. I am 18 years old. I currently have a two month old baby girl named Aariah and a fiancé named Aaron. I got my foot dan over by a pick up truck a year ago and haven’t been able to walk on my left foot since. I needed a new way to provide for my family. I loved kids and have always loved kids and one of my friends asked me to watch her kids and I am. And I really wanna watch more. My fiancé recently broke his hands and we are really struggling to make ends meet so I am hoping to get more kids. Plus I get to watch kids while Aariah gets the experience of being around more kids. I would perfer to watch them at my house but I can make accommodations. I don’t have any certifications but I Read more do have experience and I am a mom!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now