JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura K. Nanny in Aylett, VA 23009. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aylett, VA

  • Age 20
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

My name is Laura and I am an experienced caregiver. I am currently employed part time in a company called Public Partnerships. I am a personal attendant for a child with special needs. I love my job and I love feeling like an asset to the family as I give their two handicapped children extra love and attention, but I am seeking a second job as I am putting myself through college. I am CPR and AED certified and I will become a certified EMT on April 17, 2014. I have references and copies of a background check done in January 2014 that are available. I have worked with children ages newborn to 12. I have past experience on a farm and I am comfortable with dogs, cats, horses, rabbits, goats, and all gerbils. My favorite part of being a nanny is watching the impact I make on a family's life. I like to be a responsible role model for the children, while still having lots of old fashion fun like building forts, playing outside, and limiting time spent sitting in front of a tv. I like to help out around the house and do the dishes, laundry, help with homework, get dinner started etc so when the parents get home they can have family time. If you're interested please give me a call or email me for further inquiries including the references and background check. Thank you!

Email: lkoontz30@gmail.com

Phone: 8048368197

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Elizabeth L. is a reference for Laura K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top