JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda P.

Nanny in Blacksburg, VA 24060.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Blacksburg, VA

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

Amanda’s Bio

I am a current student studying camp ministry. I am taking online classes so it will not effect my schedule. I love working with kids and am very active. I have 4 years of experience working with kids of all ages and have devoted my future to children's services. I have received training as well as firsthand experience with children who have A.D.D as well as A.D.H.D and OCD. As well as down syndrome and autism. I am First Aid and CPR certified as well as hold a current lifeguard certification.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kevin D. is a reference for Amanda P.
Stephanie A. is a reference for Amanda P.
Jump to Top
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Blacksburg, VA 24060

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$350 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now