JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leslie M. - Boones Mill Nanny

Leslie M. Nanny in Boones Mill, VA 24065. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Boones Mill, VA

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

I am looking for this to be a full time job. I love children, however I do not have any of my own. I do havea small dog who I treat like a child =] I am the middle of 7 children. I have a lot of experience with all ages of children. I have focused on childcare for approximately 2 years. I enjoy teaching and learning from children. I enjoy going places and feel history is important. I am pretty strong on sweets with children. I feel that moderation means moderation. Well balanced meals are important and essential to positive growth mentally and physically. I hope to find a family that I can become part of and stay with for a long period of time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Teresa . is a reference for Leslie M.
Jump to Top