JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maryanne B.

Nanny in Bristol, VA 24202.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bristol, VA

  • Age 59
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Maryanne’s Bio

I am 55 years young. I was a nanny for 2 little girls in Charlotte, NC. One was a baby, the other was in first grade. I also did light housekeeping. Vacuuming , ironing, making bottles every day ,cleaning the bathrooms , making meals, picking up the school aged girl and taking her to her after school activities, etc. I only left that job because my husband got laid off from his job of 23 years and he decided that we would move to Bristol,Va. His family lives here. That was the best job I ever had. They were a wonderful family to work for. I would stay over night when she needed me to for various reasons. I would take the kids to the park when the weather was good. She also had a log book that I had to keep a record of the babies activities every day. Naps, how long they were. Bowel movements, bottles, how much she drank. Meals, how much she ate. etc. I would meet her at the doctors office when they had appointments. There are many more things I could say. I enjoyed the kids very much!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Deborah W. is a reference for Maryanne B. Relationship: Friend
Fay L. is a reference for Maryanne B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maryanne B.
Maryanne B.
Bristol, VA 24202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now