JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deborah E.

Nanny in Bristow, VA 20136.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bristow, VA

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Deborah’s Bio

I am an experienced homeschooling mother of 5 children (4 of whom are now adults) and grandmother. I have been caring for children for over 30 years.
Before bringing my own children into the world I was employed as a live-in nanny for 4 years. I was responsible for three children; ages ranging from newborn to 6 years. Attending to the eldest child, born with Downs Syndrome, exposed me to assisting a child with “special needs”.
 I operated a licensed daycare in our home for five years. I cared for two infants and four children ranging from ages 2 to 6 years. I offered preschool lessons for the children ranging from 3 to 5 years of age.
Within the past 3 years I have had the opportunity to tutor foreign exchange students from Korea.  I currently babysit for neighbors and a few other families on a part- time / as needed basis.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Deborah E.
Deborah E.
Bristow, VA 20136

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now