JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Becky W. - Broad Run Nanny

Becky W. Nanny in Broad Run, VA 20137.

Broad Run, VA

  • Age 23
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Becky’s Bio

I have graduated from James Madison University with a Bachelor of Arts in English with a minor in Secondary Education. I am currently attending James Madison University's Graduate program for a Masters in Secondary Education. By May 2013 I will be a certified English teacher for grades 6-12. I am very comfortable with children of all ages and have been babysitting since I was 13. I am relatively new to Nannying, however since I was 16 (driving helped) I have been taking care of family friend's children for what I like to call "extended babysitting." I was responsible for five children ages 4-10 from 6-7 hours a day for about three days at a time. Making sure the children had fun at the pool, ate dinner, and were showered and in bed was a part of the normal routine. I am comfortable managing children responsibly to still ensure that they are enjoying themselves too. I am comfortable with first aid and cpr (prior expereince as a lifeguard), pets, and household chores. I live an active lifestyle with running competitions and triathlons as well as being extremely dedicated to my graduate work, I know I reciprocate these same standards to teaching, babysitting, and nannying.  

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top