JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Burke, VA 22015

Meet Kiara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kiara Michael. Everyone in my family would tell you I'm the most nurturing person towards children and that I would care for your child like my own family. Children are my passion and I truly enjoy spending time with them. I have worked and cared for children on and off for the past 7 years. A couple of years ago, I helped run a daycare with children aged 6 months to 8 years of age. In addition, I am Red Cross Certified in babysitting; your children's safety is my number one priority to me. I am young, energetic and can keep up with your children's schedule all day. I love to fully engage with them and make sure they are safe and happy. I do have my own vehicle as well, so transporting your children anywhere would not be an issue.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Kiara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kiara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now