JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cristina R.

Nanny in Burke, VA 22015.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

Burke, VA

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cristina’s Bio

I am 37 and I am a babysitter/nanny from Sardinia,Italy. I studied Child Education(for children 0-6 years old) at the University of Sassari for two years. I have a considerable background in childcare because I have baby-sat and worked at day-cares for over 7 years and I can assist parents with teaching their children better speech, potty training, tutoring, and teach your kids a little Italian too. I have already raised my brother, nephew and niece from birth and I have a 6 year old boy of my own as well.
I work only in my home


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training


Sarah H. is a reference for Cristina R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cristina R.
Cristina R.
Burke, VA 22015

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now