JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber B.

Nanny in Carrollton, VA 23314.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carrollton, VA

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I have loved working with children and infants from a very young age. I was six when my younger brother was born and my mother let me help change him, feed him, and put him to sleep. I fell in love with it! I babysat for my family and their friends from the time I was 14. I have watched children from infancy to age 16, and I love it all! I am a certified nurse assistant and I have worked in the hospital for the past two, almost three years. I have first aid training and basic security training, including CPR. I am young by many peoples standard but I am responsible and loyal. I am looking for a full time job outside of the hospital for a while. I have dealt with and seen a lot in the past two and a half years, especially while working in the ICU. I need to take a break and do what I absolutely love, which is working with children, that is why I am searching for a nanny job!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/4/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laurie B. is a reference for Amber B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amber B.
Amber B.
Carrollton, VA 23314

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now