JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily B.

Nanny in Cartersville, VA 23027.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Cartersville, VA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Emily’s Bio

Hi my name is Emily and i have many years of childcare experience.  I have been working with children since the age of 16.  I have worked in five different daycares with children of all ages.  I was also a live-out nanny to several families.  In 2005 i worked as a live-in nanny.  I watched four children, sometimes 5.  The five children ranged in ages from infants to 7 years old.  I was a live-in nanny for 2 years then i went back to school and got my degree in health and science.  I currently work at an OBGYN office as a medical assistant.  I am now expecting my first child in september 2011 and would like to get back into the nanny profession. I love and enjoy watching and caring for children and want to take the opportunity to start doing it again.  I also would love to be able to watch my child along with other children.  If you are looking for an experiences, loving, caring nanny, please let me know.  I would love to have the opportunity to care for your children. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Bengali

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Leann W. is a reference for Emily B.
Leann W. is a reference for Emily B.
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Cartersville, VA 23027

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now