Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Centreville, VA 20120

Meet Michaela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michaela. I am currently pursuing my masters degree in Elementary Education at George Mason University. I have been babysitting since I was in 8th grade. I have had experience with children from 2 weeks to 16 years old, both boys and girls. I have also been in the work force since I was 16 so I understand responsibilities. I absolutely adore children. I would consider myself a very interactive, fun, and caring babysitter! I am happy to provide multiple references as well. I would love to help you out if you need me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Amanda A.

5/5/2019

Michaela is a baby whisperer! Little J slept through the whole night after she left, which is incredible for a 2 month old! Michaela is super sweet and a great sitter. Highly recommend!

Lisa B.

2/18/2015

Michaela is fantastic! She babysits our 10 month old baby once or twice per week. Our daughter loves her and gets really excited when Michaela walks through the door. Michaela is very responsible, very gentle and kind, she interacts constantly with our daughter, and is comfortable working with any pre existing routines. Michaela is easy to talk to and is flexible. I highly recommend Michaela for any babysitting needs. We feel very lucky that we found her!

Melissa P.

2/9/2015

Michaela has babysat our 5 year old son and is wonderful. She is very responsible, fun, easy to get along with, takes her job serious and our son adored her. Our son has a lot of energy and Michaela was able to keep up with him all day! I will defiantly use Michaela on a regular basis.

Lauren W.

2/9/2015

Michaela babysat for our three children (ages 6-8) recently. She did a great job for us, and the kids loved her! Michaela arrived on time (both for our initial interview/meeting and for the night of babysitting). She was very engaged with the children - playing games and finding fun things for them to do. Michaela was in touch by text message through the night to let me know how the kids were doing. We will definitely be using her again!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Business Management

Graduated George Mason University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now