Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Centreville, VA 20120

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets

Children are my passion. I am one of six, all who are younger than me. I've always played the mommy role to my siblings having a single working mother. Care taking has been in my nature since a young age. Aside from taking care of my siblings my first "job" was as a mothers helper after school when I was only in 6th grade. From there I then went on to frequently babysitting for family friends and neighbors. Last fall I took it a step farther and started working at an in home day care. I worked there full time until the summer where I then had 2 nanny jobs. The tasks of those jobs included; taking care of children ages (newborn-11), light house keeping (vacuuming, dishes, laundry, basic cleaning), running errands, light cooking..etc. I am very responsible and love being active with children and helping their learning process.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/12/14

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now