JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellie J.

Nanny in Centreville, VA 20120.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Centreville, VA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ellie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ellie! I am currently a graduate student at George Mason University getting my masters degree in school counseling. I have great knowledge on child development through my program and my bachelors degree which was in psychology. I have experience with infants all the way up to 10 years old. I have been a full time nanny and understand the responsibilities associated. I am currently certified in CPR and know first aid. I am very responsible and I have a reliable car-I am able to drive your kids to school, camps, activities, etc. I'm creative and energetic and I love to think of fun activities to keep your kids entertained throughout the day! I love getting to know the families I work for and having close relationships with them. I look forward to meeting you and your kids!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ellie J.
Ellie J.
Centreville, VA 20120
27

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now