JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elisha A.

Nanny in Charlotte Court House, VA 23923.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlotte Court House, VA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Elisha’s Bio

My name is Elisha and I am a 31 yr old single mom.  I have been going through the struggles of life for quite some time now.  I have an 18mo old son whom I love dearly and wouldn't trade for the world.  I am a very caring, loving, fun, out-going, considerate individual that just loves kids.  They are what keeps me going in life and gives me the motivation that I need to strive for a better future.  My son has gotten me through alot of downs in my life including the one I currently struggle through.  He is very smart for his age and has a fun personality and anyone would fall completely in love with him.  I hope that this catches your interest and you give me the opportunity to care for your kids.  I would take care and teach them as if they were my own.  I give my word.  There is no better feeling than seeing a child's face light up when I'm in their presence.  Please take the time to read this and if you need to know more please feel free to ask.  I wouldn't want my son being watched by just anyone so I can understand anyones insecurities.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Monica I. is a reference for Elisha A. Relationship: Friend
Barbara H. is a reference for Elisha A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elisha A.
Elisha A.
Charlotte Court House, VA 23923

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now