JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anita S. Nanny in Charlottesville, VA 22911.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Charlottesville, VA

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Anita’s Bio

I am a young, energetic grandmother.  I have dealt with all types of children.  One of my grandchildren (age 9) is ADHD and she is lovely and gifted.  One of my other grandchildren (age 7) is deaf but has cochlear implants. God made her tough and gregarious because He knew she would need to be.  I worked at Kluge Rehab Center for 8 years so I am no stranger to special needs children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Anita S.
Anita S.
Charlottesville, VA 22911
60

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now