JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey S.

Nanny in Chesapeake, VA 23325.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Chesapeake, VA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kelsey S. I graduated from college in May 2012. My husband is in the Navy and we are currently stationed in Kings Bay.  I have had many years of babysitting and nannying experience.  My first year of babysitting I babysat a newborn while the mother rested and took time to herself.  Then later I worked with kids ranging from 11 months up to 11 years old.  I love working with kids and long term goal is to become a Speech Therapist speciality in pediatrics.  I am very energetic and caring for others.  Being outside with the kids is something I think is important and saftety is the most important aspect to watching children.  I am CPR and First Aid certified. If there are any questions that I have not addressed please feel free to ask me.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Neile C. is a reference for Kelsey S.
Jump to Top
Kelsey S.
Kelsey S.
Chesapeake, VA 23325

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now