JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Chesapeake, VA 23320

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Vanessa and I'm currently in the process of becoming a substitute for Virginia Beach public schools. I just recently moved to Virginia from New Jersey. The past 3 years I've worked in various New Jersey public schools as a long term leave replacement teacher teaching kindergarten, first grade and third grade. I graduated from University with a BA in family and child studies with a concentration in school settings. From March 2012 to September 2018 I've been a nanny to a family with 2 little girls who are now 6 and 9. I am 25 years old and have my own car with a clean record

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Family and Child Studies with Concentration in School Settings

Graduated Montclair State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now