Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Chesapeake, VA 23321

Meet Christine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children in a daycare and in a private Christian Academy for over 10 years. I have been a Nanny for 9 years now. I have also worked at a preschool for 3 1/2 years. I have been working with children of all ages, and I helped them cope with their illnesses. I have been a Nanny for newborn twins and triplets, the largest family I provided care for had 4 children. I am a Christian and my faith is what allows me to get through everyday. I believe in God, love, respect, honesty, integrity and being professional when it comes to my job. I would go above and beyond for a family who would treat me with kindness and respect. I am a multitasking person and I love to be productive. I believe that the world is a wonderful place to discover and children need Read more to be able to discover it. I truly care for children and love them dearly, I love to have fun with them and play games and be silly. I have been exposed to a wide variety of children and family dynamics and I understand the importance of quality and constant improvement.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Dena J.

10/26/2016

Christine has babysat for my two little boys many times. She's always our first choice in sitters because she is extremely reliable and sweet, and my boys love her and her son. It's great that she brings her son along who my kids adore and love playing with. Her little boy is so well behaved and I can tell Christine is a great mother and someone I would want around as a good influence on my own kids.

Tara N.

10/4/2014

I almost don't want to leave a review b/c I know once other people have her sit for them, she won't be so readily available -- because she is AWESOME & you won't want anyone else watching your kids!! :) My kids LOVED her, adored her little boy Mateo (who was very polite & has awesome manners, definitely someone you want hanging around your kids!) - AND the house was clean when I got home, which means she picked up while they were playing...because I know how untidy the house gets when my boys start playing! I came home early to find her actively playing with the kids, house as clean as I left it, and she had even gotten them fed. Just all around a wonderful lady, and I love that I don't have to look any further for the perfect sitter!

Colleen M.

1/7/2013

We currently employ Christine to care for our four year old daughter on a part time basis.  Though it has been only about a month and a half since we met her, we were quickly impressed and could not be happier.  Upon first meeting her, it became very clear that caring for and educating children is her passion and her profession.  She is punctual, professional, and extremely caring; my daughter loves being with her and we feel completely comfortable with her being in Christine's care.  She has my highest recommendation for anyone looking to share her with us!

Autumn B.

12/11/2012

Christine was great with the kids we had for our meeting. She was professional, dealt with the children in a very respectfully manner, and she was able to help with short notice. I would defintiely recommend Christine for anyone needing childcare. You wouldn't be disappointed.

Jennifer S.

10/20/2011

Christine was awesome. I immediately felt like I could trust her and my children absolutely loved her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Early Childhood Development

Tidewater Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now