JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela T.

Nanny in Chesapeake, VA 23324.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chesapeake, VA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Angela’s Bio

Hello Families!!!
My name is Angela, and I am 27years old and have been happily married to my best friend for three years! I have recently had our first baby, and she is the best thing that has ever happen to us! We are enjoying every minute of our time with her. I am an Elementary Education major, so I have had plenty of little ones leave impressions on my heart and I can't wait to hopefully add your child/children to that list! I am a graduate of VCU in Richmond, and I have almost completed the course through ODU for my teaching credentials. I am very excited and have a great passion for working with children of all ages. I really enjoy infants and elementary age children! I believe we have so much to learn from them and thier enjoyment and passion for the little things in life. I have grown up babysitting various family friends children, and then moved to people whom I have come into contact with through various situations. I previously worked as a teacher in Richmond and Chesapeake where I was employed by a private preschool. As well as a nanny for two different families. I look forward to talking with you, and I would love to answer any questions that you may have!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Stephanie B. is a reference for Angela T.
Louise B. is a reference for Angela T.
Jump to Top
Angela T.
Angela T.
Chesapeake, VA 23324
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now