Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Chester, VA 23831

Meet Tiya

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! My name is Tiya and I'm a senior at Randolph-Macon College in Ashland VA. However, I'm a commuter so I still live at home. I enjoy writing and working with children. I'm currently a part-time ESL teacher called dada abc in the early morning in which I teach children age 4 to 15. I used to babysit my cousins when they were one and two years old so I also have experience with young toddlers. I worked for the YMCA in Ashland for three months mostly working with children who were in elementary school. Additionally, I worked for an after school program called positive action at Gandy Elementary School for five months in 2017. That age group was third to fifth graders. I know how to perform CPR even though I'm not officially certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 11/7/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Tiya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Currently attending Randolph-Macon College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Tiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now