JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whittney R.

Nanny in Culpeper, VA 22701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Culpeper, VA

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $4-$5 per hour

Whittney’s Bio

Hello parents! In case anyone is looking, I have 2 full-time spots opening on 09/12/2016 in my home for all day child care, or before/after school care (Yowell Meadow district), M-F, 7 am-6pm (flexibility dependent on parents need). My current kids have been with me for 2-4 years, and are ages 2-8 years old. I have 7 years experience keeping kids from ages infant to 12. I home school my 4 year old, so if you are looking more for a preschool/learning environment, then this is the place for you! I have lots of great things planned this year, and we will begin this preschool year on 9/12, so your child will not be behind! I live in the Yowell Meadow Elementary district, right off of Virginia Avenue. I do bus pick up/drop off every morning and afternoon. My normal rate for before/after care is $20/day/child for both, or $10/day/child for either or. I provide them with breakfast and snack daily. For full day care, I provide breakfast, lunch, and 2 snacks. I also provide all learning materials for preschool activities. For full day care I charge $25/day/child. If you provide your child with weekly snacks and a daily packed lunch, I only charge $20/day/child. For infants through 1 year I charge $22/day/child. You provide your child's own diapers, formula/milk, and any other daily necessities they may have. I have references upon request you can contact, which include several parents I currently work with, or have in the past. If you have any questions, or would like more detail, please message me! Also, if you would like to set up a time to meet and see my home, message me what works for you! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kanedra H. is a reference for Whittney R. Relationship: Former Employer
Leslie P. is a reference for Whittney R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Whittney R.
Whittney R.
Culpeper, VA 22701
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $4-$5 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now