JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan W.

Nanny in Culpeper, VA 22701.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Culpeper, VA

  • Age 68
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

BRITISH NANNY I am a dependable, trustworthy, patient and caring nanny who enjoys nurturing and looking after children. They get my full undivided attention from  playing and singing with them; reading nursery rhymes;  taking them walks to the park plus if it is in the evening give them dinner; a bath and put them to bed; also pick up from school.  I am a very proficient nanny who has taken care of various ages on different assignments; twins from the age of 3 months (born 2 months premature) through to when they were 1 year old; 2, 6 & 8 yr old before that and at present I am taking care of a 4, 7 & 10 year old (one family) a 20 month old from another family on a part-time basis.  I am a very experienced mother of two and grandmother of 4 who has a lot of ‘hands-on’ real experience with children and I adore them and they take to me very quickly.  I have been told on several occasions that “You are 'the bestest' Nanny in the whole wide world”. I am up-to-date with my CPR and first aid certificate and have reliable transportation. I am British with a good education and have traveled and lived all over Europe and the States. I am very active and have lots of interests such as music, golf and tennis.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Susan W.
Susan W.
Culpeper, VA 22701
68

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now