JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diego B.

Nanny in Dumfries, VA 22026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Dumfries, VA

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (2 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Diego took care of our daughter from age 6 months until almost 16 months. We can't say enough about what a grea...

- Kevin R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Diego’s Bio

My name is Diego and I am 29 years old. I am a nanny with 10 years of childcare experience. I have 5 years of experience as a live-out, and 4 years as a live-in . As a nanny, I have been providing absolute care for children in the family's home. I have taken care of children from 1-month-old to 10 years old. I am also taking classes in pursuit of a degree in Global Affairs at George Mason University. I am CPR and First Aid Certified (2010). I am a believer that the nanny is the mirror for the children he is caring for. Therefore, in my childcare style, I set a good example for the child whom I am working with. I always try to be funny and friendly while showing the children what is right from wrong. The most important thing is to help the children understand what is expected but in a way that they understand the situation.
I am an upbeat person and I enjoy interacting with children doing activities like: swimming, bike riding, reading books, skating, and coloring. I also execute every duty that is related to the well being of the children. In order to promote a pleasant, safe, and healthy atmosphere for the children, I took my job very seriously and professionally. As a nanny, you can rely on me because I am responsible, hardworking, and hands-on. Thank you so much for your consideration. I am looking forward to hearing from you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  

Diego took care of our daughter from age 6 months until almost 16 months. We can't say enough about what a great fit he was for our family - caring, responsible, eager to please, and always helpful. We truly felt that she was in great hands and he was a pleasure to work with through those months. We are off for the summer so Diego is looking for a new family - you'll be lucky to get him. Please contact us through Diego if you would like to know more.

- Kevin R.

Diego was our nanny for almost a year. He abruptly quit without notice on 18May2012. Stating he found a job he couldn't turn down and he need to look out for himself. He was great for the first 6 months then he became more interested in his personal/social life than his job.

- Kari N.


Kim M. is a reference for Diego B. Relationship: Former Employer
Kevin R. is a reference for Diego B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diego B.
Diego B.
Dumfries, VA 22026

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now