Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Fairfax, VA 22033

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jennifer and I am currently a part-time student at Northern Virginia Community College and George Mason University. I have four years of experience with babysitting and as a daycare assistant where I facilitated craft and circle time (which included a fun yoga program). I am CPR certified and have up to date TB tests. I recently switched my major to early education because I love working with kids and hope to teach English in Japan to primary school children after I complete my degree through the JET Program. My current hobbies include film photography, hiking, origami, and practicing Japanese and written kanji. I am more than happy to teach your kids origami! There are many simple designs that kids are able to do without question :). I also have my own car with insurance. I am very comfortable with pets (I especially love dogs) and actually Read more have one of my own! I definitely don't mind walking them with your kids whenever it's nice and sunny out. I ideally would want to find a summer position that is Monday to Friday and starts in the morning and ends at or before 6 PM. I can do laundry, prepare simple and healthy meals for the kids and light housework. I will be available to start mid-May (the 15th most likely) after exams end and classes begin August 26th for the fall semester. I don't plan to travel this summer as I would really like to save some money instead so I would be available essentially all summer long. I would prefer to stay local in either Reston or Herndon. I am willing to do a background check as well. Please contact me by e-mailing me at jnfrmana@gmail.com or calling (571)-426-8841 at any time besides the hours of 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM and 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM. I can e-mail you my references once we speak! Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/14

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism

Education

Information Systems

Graduated Virginia Commonwealth University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now