JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heidi M.

Nanny in Fairfax, VA 22031.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Fairfax, VA

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Heidi Rocks! She's done babysitting for us with my now 2 year old. She was the first babysitter he ever had an...

- Rebekah L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $800-$1000 per week

Heidi’s Bio

I have always had a strong connection with children and believe in the value and importance of early childhood education.  I enjoy getting to know each child as an individual, finding out how they learn best, and planning learning activities accordingly.  I worked as a live in nanny for five years, then did summer care for the same family the following two years.  After that, I was a foster parent for my two year old nephew for almost two years.  I went back to working in childcare after having my daughter in 2004.  I was a preschool teacher of 2 yr olds from 2004-2010 and earned my CDA (Child Development Associate) in 2010 with an Infant/Toddler specialization. I currently work as an administrative assistant at my church and do babysitting part time for several families. I would love to find a full time nanny position, especially one involving babies and /or toddlers.   I love working with children and consider it my life's work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Heidi is such a natural with kids! My 7 month old took to her immediately (as did my dogs which is unusual for them). Her calm personality and easy going nature really put my mind at rest. Will definitely use her again.

- Jen G.

Heidi Rocks! She's done babysitting for us with my now 2 year old. She was the first babysitter he ever had and she was very calm, reassuring and patient with my incessant phone calls asking how he was doing the first time she was with him. Since then she's babysat for us a few times and also has done house sitting and dogsitting a few times.
Heidi is punctual, reliable and a pleasure to work with. We feel lucky to have met her and have her care for our kids and animals.

- Rebekah L.


Acca C. is a reference for Heidi M. Relationship: Former Employer
Samantha L. is a reference for Heidi M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Heidi M.
Heidi M.
Fairfax, VA 22031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $800-$1000 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now