JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Katharine (kay) A.

Nanny in Fairfax, VA 22030.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Fairfax, VA

  • Age 29
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

Katharine (kay)’s Bio

I've been caring for children for years and I LOVE IT!!! I'm an RN, specifically a pediatric nurse.  I was a camp counselor for many years, the last 3 years I was head camp counselor, the last year I was the camp nurse!  As a camp counselor my responsibilities were to lifeguard and to care for the children 24/7 for 4 weeks and I was responsible for the young girls.  I then had a couple different nanny jobs, the longest of which was 2 years, where I worked full time caring for twin infants and their 3 year old sister. At these jobs I was responsible for keeping them entertained and busy, driving them to their obligations, cooking,laundry, bathing, etc.  I'm lifeguard, CPR and first aid certified (and an RN).   
I'm looking for a very fun, sweet family.  I tend to fall in love with the kids and I'm so excited to see them.  Dogs are a plus too :) and so are TWINS- I love them!!!
I'm currently working full time as a pediatric nurse, but am still interested in helping out on the side/around work. My rate is 25$/hr. Please feel free to email me anytime!
THANKS and I look forward to hearing from you!! :)


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Available Upon Request A. is a reference for Katharine (kay) A. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Katharine (kay) A.
Fairfax, VA 22030

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now