JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ana F.

Nanny in Falls Church, VA 22046.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Falls Church, VA

  • Age 32
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Ana’s Bio

Dear Family,

I first came to the US in July 2008 and I was an Au Pair for 2 years, in Bethesda, MD. After my Au Pair year was over I went back to Brazil, my home country, stayed there for almost 2 years came back to the US as an MBA student. My anticipated graduation date is May/2017.

I currently live in Falls Church, VA. I have been living here for 3 years now and I really like the area!

In addition to being a full-time student I work as a part-time nanny here and there among other gigs to support myself through school. The great thing about having multiple part-time jobs is that I get to experience a lot from the different families and backgrounds and I just love that!

I have been a nanny for over 7 years now and I have experience with kids/teens of all ages including kids with ADHD. Right now I work (on a daily basis) for 2 different families, before and after school, and their ages vary from 3 to 8. A lot of driving is included in my duties (and I can proudly say that keep a clean driving record) along with breakfast/snack preparation, light housekeeping, help with homework, play time, run errands, etc.

I am very dependable, organized, honest, trustworthy, punctual, committed and comfortable with pets. References are available upon request.

I am looking for weekend jobs (day/night) and also during the week roughly from 9a-2p.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Ana F.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/4/2015


My availability is valid through 5/4/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ana F.
Ana F.
Falls Church, VA 22046

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now