JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ivone W.

Nanny in Falls Church, VA 22041.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Falls Church, VA

  • Age 44
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Ivone’s Bio

My name is Ivone Weber and I love being a nanny. I've been working with kids for 19 years. I am married and I have a 19 year old daughter. I am very loving and caring and I treat the kids as my own. I can give you good references with the people that I work for. I am looking for a  part time job on Monday, Thursday, and Friday. I am available to work long hours for 3 days or I can be flexible with the days if you are interested.

My duties include changing diapers, feeding the kids/ meal preparation, putting the babies down for naps, taking them to play dates, and drop offs and pick ups at school. Also, I attend various pre-school classes for music, gymnastics, and doctor's appointments. I am a very clean person so I do some general tidiness around the home. I can also do laundry, kitchen clean ups, and light house work. I am very devoted to my work. I can start around mid August or early September.

Right now I am working 2 days with one family and 3 days with another family in the Arlington/ Clarendon area. My job that is 3 days a week is moving to California because they are a military family. I worked there for three years. They have two children . One of them has down syndrome. I love that family too because they treat me like a member of their family. I am currently still working at my 2 days a week job. It's been seven years that I stayed with them. They also have 2 kids. I started working when the youngest child was about 6 months old. I am hoping I would be able to find a family who needs a nanny 3 days a week. I am also from the Phillippines and I am legal to work in this country.

If you have any questions, feel free to call me at 703-989-0264 or email me at I have experience with special needs kids, infants, and toddlers.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jackie M. is a reference for Ivone W. Relationship: Former Employer
Julie G. is a reference for Ivone W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ivone W.
Ivone W.
Falls Church, VA 22041

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now