JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cristin M.

Nanny in Fredericksburg, VA 22405.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fredericksburg, VA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cristin’s Bio

As a nanny I am warm and patient but also fun loving and not afraid to get down on the child's level and play. I have worked as a babysitter, day care assistant and summer nanny for one infant so I have had a lot of experience with children up to the age of 4 or 5. I have spent the most time with infants and young tod's and know a lot about their needs and how to care for them. I have been referred to as "The Baby Whisperer!"
I believe in creating a loving, trusting relationship with a child. I love to play with and be active with the child. I think that because each child is different, it is important to create rules and structure based on that child's needs. I do encourage following rules but do not consider myself strict. I also do activities appropriate for the child's age. For example, if I am with a young infant I do tummy time and if I am with a toddler we might practice ABC's, focus on vocabulary and sing songs, etc.
I would describe myself as kind and patient, responsible and FUN. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Karen . is a reference for Cristin M.
Jump to Top
Cristin M.
Cristin M.
Fredericksburg, VA 22405
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now