JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 45 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Fredericksburg, VA 22401

Meet Terri

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Terri and I would like to apply for the position of nanny to your two dear babies. I am a Licensed Practical Nurse with experience in newborn and infant care, labor and delivery, OB/GYN and pediatrics. I am a healthy, lively 58 YO lady and CPR certified for infants as well as for children and adults. I absolutely LOVE children! I LOVE watching the wonder and exploration as they learn and grow!! I also have a 5 yr. old granddaughter, who is the light of my life and they live in Alexandria so I get to see them as much as possible. I live in Fredericksburg and am semi-retired and am looking for parttime work with a loving family. I am absolutely happy with doing housework (laundry, cleaning, etc, ) if needed, and would strive to make the parents feel comfortable and worry free while they Read more are at work. I can also transport the children, if needed ,to doctor appointments or other appointments. I am also VERY comfortable with pets of all kinds and can help out there as well. My goal is to make the working family as stress free as possible by taking on the responsibilities of taking care of your children and helping with household chores. I have excellent references and love to help your family. Thank you for your consideration. You may contact me at anytime at 919-609-5354 or by email at terrilg318@yahoo.com. Hopefully we can meet soon! I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Terri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

NURSING

Graduated Danville Community College 1981

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Terri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now