JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen B.

Nanny in Fredericksburg, VA 22401.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fredericksburg, VA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

Young Professional looking for part-time babysitting in the evenings or weekends. I have lived in the Fredericksburg area for the majority of my life, I enjoy walking around downtown Fredericksburg, going to DC or Richmond.  My family is from Boston, and I LOVE visiting and spending time with them up North.  I am very active; accomplished field hockey player both HS and College, Yoga, Swimming and Running.  I don't sit around much, I would rather be outside, reading, or arts & crafts.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/20/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Krisitine H. is a reference for Kristen B.
Anne S. is a reference for Kristen B.
Jump to Top
Kristen B.
Kristen B.
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now