JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 23 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Glen Allen, VA 23060

Meet Tina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My Name is Tina, and I am a career nanny with over 20+ years experience caring for infants to school age. I love kids and I enjoy watching them learn new things. I'm looking for my next long term "job family". I live in the Glen Allen RT 1 area, I have a resume with references, I'm a non-smoker, and drug free, I'm comfortable with pets, and have my own car with a +5 driving record. I was a babysitter in my teens and in my 20's I became a nanny. When I became a mother myself, I opened my own in- home daycare business. I went back to being a nanny and worked for a family from my daycare, in total I worked with this family for 16 years. I love doing simple crafts, reading books, going outside on nice days and playing games. I believe that learning through Read more play is key because they don't know they're learning. If you have any questions please feel free to ask. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you :) Tina B.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Tina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Tina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now