JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devedia C.

Nanny in Hampton, VA 23669.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hampton, VA

  • Age 52
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Devedia’s Bio

I AM A VERY OUTGOING PERSON, I LOVE PEOPLE AND CHILDREN, I HAVE WORKED IN THE FIELD FOR CHILDREN ATLEAST 20YRS. I AM ENTHUSIASTIC ENERGETIC DEPENDABLE CREATIVE CARING AND I ALWAYS STRIVE TO DO MY BEST. I AM EAGER TO LEARN NEW CHALLENGES AND I WORK HARD AT SUCCEEDING. CHILDREN SEEM TO BOND WELL WITH ME AND I WITH THEM. I LIKE TO DO FUN ACTIVITIES TO KEEP THEM BUSY AND THE MORE TIME THEIR BUSY LESS TIME THEY HAVE TO GET INTO THINGS OR SITUATIONS. I AM VERY ALERT, AND I HAVE 3 CHILDREN OF MY OWN  21,31,AND 34. IHAVE 3 GRANDCHILDREN 7AND 9 and a 2YR OLD grandson. I FEEL CHILDREN ARE MY PASSION AND THAT IS WHAT I AM PUT ON EARTH TO DO SOMETHING DEALING WITH CHILDREN, MY FUTURE GOAL IS TO HAVE MY OWN HOME BOUND CENTER AGAIN. First aid CPR certified worked at several child development centers, had several nanny jobs, I recently worked as a lead teacher of toddlers 16 mos. To 2 and a half. I have my state 24 credited hours and taken many classes to enhance my development. I have great references and can easily pass a background test. I love teaching abcs,colors ,shapes, numbers, some sign language, lite Spanish, music,reading, arts And crafts,outdoor/ indoor play,preparing balanced meals,inteacting with children and parents, diaper changing etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Venita B. is a reference for Devedia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Fredrena B. is a reference for Devedia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Devedia C.
Devedia C.
Hampton, VA 23669
52

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now