Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Hampton, VA 23669

Meet Tayjah

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello My name is Tayjah and i'm 19 years old and I live in Hampton.I recently graduated in June 2018 from Hampton High and also from New Horizons where I have earned my certificate in Early Childhood Education. I've been babysitting since I was 12 for my family even friend of a family member kids. I have experience with kids that is 3 and up. I'm available any day and willing to do time from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm any time between I should be available. I will only travel if you are in Hampton and Newport News since I don't have my own car yet but I do have reliable transportation to get where I need to go from my parents. If your child are in school I will make sure their homework is done before they playing games or playing outside. I like to do fun stuff Read more with kids like arts an crafts, coloring, doing puzzles, and playing different games with them. I will make sure if any mess were made it will be cleaned up. I will make sure your child is safe at all times or if I see some things that they might harm themselves on ill make sure I'll move it out of the way it out of their reach. I will baby sit if you have pets like smaller pets like puppies or something but just not big dogs and i don't like cats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/23/2019
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Tayjah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Tayjah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now