JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Hampton, VA 23669

Meet Taryn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Virginia Creative Nanny with experience in special needs childcare and emphasis on various therapies for 5 years. Enthusiastic teacher with 1 year experience at The Learning Experience Daycare. Core Qualifications Mastery of childcare all of all ages ranging from infant to teenagers Managing classrooms for diverse populations and ages in diverse classroom settings Experience with special needs students... Autism , Behavioral , and children with Occupational and Feeding therapy needs Effectively working with parents Experience working with therapists in children's hospitals, classrooms, and one on one home therapy Professional Experience -Personal Nanny for Owner of The Learning Experience in Manalapan New Jersey Position required critical attention to child with autism and apraxia. Taking child to school ,working with therapists and teachers at his school, also after school home sessions, taking to after school activities and helping teachers work with his special needs. Also eight year old girl which included getting Read more ready for school in the morning , cooking, driving to school and after school activities. Position 2- 4 children Twins Ages 18 months, one with therapy needs such as occupational speech and feeding. 3 year old and 8 year old with behavioral issues who needs therapy also and one on one teachers when attending public schools. Position 3-Jennifer Klotzkin..children ages 2 twins 6 and 8, at start, Cooking cleaning all laundry for 6 people care for 3 dogs running errands vet and dr apts grocery shopping ,bank, etc. Play dates, taking children on outings. Potty trained and teaching three year old age appropriate learning activities. Overnights and week long stays alone caring for children, also weekend help. Position 4-Summer 2013- Alston McCall- short term position 2 month old- 45 hours a week caring for baby ( feeding diaper changes, laundry, walks, outings, age appropriate play and learning) - Position 5 (Virginia) Jasmine Mustafa and Darrel Barnard- ( Military Family) Twins ages 2- Typical care for children in the home Mon-Fri 6-4 - relocated to Washington Position 6- 7,11,13 boys full time cooking for family cleaning and laundry driving to practices 6am-6pm Position 7- 3 boys ages 1,3,5 full time. Light meals driving to school cleaning of entire 4,000 sq ft home Position 8- last minute temporary care for a family who just moved to Yorktown VA 2 boys ages 9 months 3 years full time 7-5 Mommy to 23 month old boy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Taryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Nursing

Attended Ocean County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now