JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Hampton, VA 23669

Meet Nikki

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Are You Looking For A Professional, Warm-hearted Nanny? Then please check out my profile. I am willing to care for children in their home or at my home. I'm pet-friendly. My qualifications include: CPR/First-Aid/AED certified through American Red Cross, Bachelor's of Science in Public Health, possess a valid driver's license with no history of accidents or tickets. I'm 28 years-olds, live near downtown Hampton, and am happily married. I've cared for girls and boys from newborn-16 years old (some with allergies and autism). I'm an outstanding nanny because: -I communicate with parents to learn about their rules and I provide them with feedback about their children's day. - I am able to identify hygiene and safety concerns. - I clean up after myself and after your children so you can relax when you get home. - I am experienced with bottle feeding, infant food, diapering, and caring for infants -I Read more have experience with toddlers and creating nap schedules and transitioning from bottles etc - I can prepare child-friendly meals and make eating fun. - I'll be your child's friend, but provide them with care and guidance as well. - I enjoy helping children learn and grow. - I love being creative and doing various educational activities such as crafts, reading, and getting on the floor to play and build things. I will be dedicated to your child for EVERY second and make sure they are SAFE, happy, nurtured, loved, and entertained. I have a TON of patience with children and I encourage them to express themselves. I love making a lasting difference in children's' lives and building that special bond.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 3/20/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Nikki doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Public Health

The University of Tampa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Nikki's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now