JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rosemarie L.

Nanny in Harrisonburg, VA 22801.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Harrisonburg, VA

  • Age 51
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Rosemarie’s Bio

I believe a nanny is someone that builds a relationship with a family. They perform basic care, but they also stimulate growth of all kinds while monitoring and encouraging proper development along the way. Frequent outings, arts and crafts, music and rhythm, and exposure to new and various experiences are important parts of a child's development on the way to adulthood.

I started my first sitting job when I was 13. I have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. After divorcing in 1997, I operated a type B daycare from my residence. In 2009 I moved my family to Arlington and in 2010 began a nanny share job. In 2014 I moved my family to Harrisonburg and a year later my grandson was born.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cheryl E. is a reference for Rosemarie L. Relationship: Former Employer
Alicia F. is a reference for Rosemarie L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rosemarie L.
Rosemarie L.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now