JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Haymarket, VA 20169

Meet Holly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been on both sides of the childcare search, so I have the unique experience of understanding how important, and sometimes difficult, it is to find quality, loving care for our little ones. I now find myself in the unusual situation of being a stay at home mum to a 2. 5-year-old boy and looking to enhance his life with a sibling-like relationship, whist bridging the gap between my husband's income and the bills. I've always had an affinity for children, babysitting through high school and continuing to babysit/nanny for various families until I graduated college. I have experience looking after 5 children at once, toddler twins, infants through teens; I also have the invaluable experience of being a teenager when my sister was born, caring for and adoring her as she has grown, and now of course, I have my own little one. My parenting style and approach Read more to children has been largely shaped by Alfie Kohn's book, "Unconditional Parenting" and similar literature.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Holly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Corporate/Organizational Communications

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Holly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now