Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23233

Meet Deanna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I've been doing some form of childcare for many years now. I began babysitting at 15 years old and since then I have cared for children of all ages, infant to teen. At 17 I became a camp counselor where I worked for 3 consecutive summers, and was ultimately promoted to be the camp director my 4th year. I also was a nanny for a family with 2 children for 3 months (summer job) from 9-5 p.m. Monday-Friday. I prepared balanced meals, planned activities at the home as well as trips to nearby locations, and fostered a fun while educational environment. I have no allergies, love pets, and have an accident free and ticket free vehicle/license that I can provide transportation with. Will cook, clean, and help with any errands requested. I am fully available until July 22nd. From then until August 26th I start class Tuesday and Thursday Read more 8am-1pm, but am available on the weekends, and Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I’m only unavailable from August 27th-30th. August 30th until September 30th I am free all the time. On September 30th I start classes full time and can only babysit on the weekends or evenings. I thoroughly look forward to meeting and spending time with your awesome family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Deanna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Health Science

Graduated James Madison University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Deanna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now