JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Henrico, VA 23229

Meet Chatham

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chatham Lovette and I am a Richmond native working on my PhD in philosophy and women's studies. I'm in Richmond for the 2019-2020 academic year. I've used Care. com/SitterCity before as nanny/housekeeper and had a lot of success, and I've done extensive work nannying (most of which was acquired through Care. com), housekeeping, animal keeping (I have experience volunteering at an animal shelter as well). I also worked in the infant room at Rainbow Station in both Richmond and Virginia Beach as a preschool teacher before pursuing my degree in higher education. Other fun facts: - I work with all ages. I've been working as a college professor for the past 5 years, but I do a lot of community organizing and in particular, LGBTQ advocacy. - I am a community arts organizer and slam poet - I love to get outside! Outdoor activities are a Read more plus.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/13

Ratings & reviews

Chatham doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Philosophy, Women's Studies

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chatham's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now