JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Herndon, VA 20170

Meet Joy

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a certified teacher, with my B. A. in Elementary Education and English. Throughout college, I volunteered and taught in the classroom, and took many courses related to child development and teaching. After graduating, I worked at child development center as a toddler teacher and Kindergarten teacher. For the past two years, I have been a nanny for a wonderful family (kids ages 3 and 1). Our days together consisted of doing arts & crafts, puzzles, games, reading, trips to the park and library, dance parties, outdoor play, and more (with lots of hugs, kisses and love in the mix). The children light up when they see me, and the older child has even nicknamed me Joy Joy and tells me she loves me on a daily basis. I enjoy the feeling of "being part of the family" and am looking forward to establishing this type of long-term partnership with Read more a new family. I promise to be flexible, committed, and have open communication while treating your children as I would my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • My availability is valid through 9/16/13

Ratings & reviews

Joy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education/English

Graduated Rowan University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Joy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now