JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl R.

Nanny in Woodbridge, VA 22192.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Lake Ridge, VA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Awesome, reliable, favorite nanny!

Cheryl has been nannying for our two daughters (plus 2 friends with whom we have a nanny-share) for 4 and a half...

- Jennifer N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$16 per hour

Cheryl’s Bio

*** I am currently looking for a part-time nanny position year-round, my earliest start date is at the end of June 2016 ***

I am currently working in a daycare and as a babysitter. I graduated from George Mason University in May 2015, I majored in Community Health with a concentration in Health Education. I maintained a 3. 2 GPA while putting myself through school by working full-time as a nanny. From age 18-21 I worked with Fairfax County Public Libraries. From ages 13-17 I worked at various animal hospitals as a groomer, dog walker, veterinary assistant and receptionist. At age 12 I started my own pet sitting business and managed 15+ clients regularly in my neighborhood. I have been a formal babysitter since May 2008. I have 13,530+ hours of experience (as of 3/20/2016). In my free time I enjoy being outdoors on walks and appreciating nature. I also am very creative and like to write, read and draw. My rate for is $16. 00 per hour, since I anticipate paying taxes with your family. If two families want to have their children at the same house while I babysit, the families will pay individually. If your plans change and you no longer need me as your babysitter, please provide 24 hours notice. Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Awesome, reliable, favorite nanny!

Cheryl has been nannying for our two daughters (plus 2 friends with whom we have a nanny-share) for 4 and a half years. The girls adore her. She is ultra-reliable and is always coming up with creative, fun activities and crafts! She's also good at helping with homework and very organized.

- Jennifer N.
Jump to Top
Cheryl R.
Cheryl R.
Lake Ridge, VA 22192

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now