JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Leesburg, VA 20175

Meet Cristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families! Currently I'm seeking a full-time nanny position near my home in Purcellville. I'm a very responsible, reliable, and loving + nurturing caregiver. I'm very down to earth, and one of the most patient and understanding people you will meet. I also highly value the importance of having a strong work ethic and professionalism as a caregiver. I’m extremely energetic, positive, and enjoy doing fun things and staying busy. In addition to childcare, I'm also able to do housekeeping chores, pet care, errands/grocery shopping, transportation, and meal prep. I'm very organized, extremely attentive, and on top of things. I'm a huge fan of the outdoors and as a caregiver I love to do a variety of stimulating activities. Some of these activities include, but aren't limited to, playing outdoors, sports and games, park visits, nature walks, local petting zoo/farm trips, swimming, indoor playgrounds, trips to the library/reading, imaginary play, Read more arts & crafts, etc. Please feel free to contact me if you're interested. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Cristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$21/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Cristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now