JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abby G.

Nanny in Leesburg, VA 20176.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Leesburg, VA

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Abby’s Bio

Hi, my name is Abigail, I am a past-time photographer in Charles Town, WV. I have chosen to continue on as a nanny in the early years of my photography, because it keeps me busy and brings me joy and challenge. I never want to become too lazy or inactive amidst the slow beginnings of my photography career and kids are great at keeping me active! Children are such a joy in my life, and I like to keep my days full of joy!

I was homeschooled through my elementary and high school years with 6 of my siblings. I now have 11 nieces and nephews who I get the fun of watching on a weekly basis. Children have been a huge part of my life and I am thankful for how they have built up my character in the past by teaching me patience, joy and how to be gracious.

During my junior and senior years of high school, I was enrolled in dual-credit college courses. My course load included English Composition, Advanced Mathematics, Finance, Chemistry, and Language studies.

After returning from San Jose, Costa Rica, where I was working as a photographer and communications officer for a local organization, I became a full-time nanny to 4 wonderful little kids in Leesburg! I have been slowly and surely building up my portrait and wedding clientele, while working for this family. Now, after nearly two years with them, I am looking for a part-time job, so that I can lend more time to my photography. My other companion/care experience includes over 7 years as a babysitter, many years of keeping house for elderly women, and 4 years as a special needs assistant.

As far as hobbies go, I love to cook, read, take pictures, and spend time outdoors, and would find it my pleasure to enjoy these hobbies with your kids, as well as encouraging them in their own interests.

I am so grateful to my childhood caregivers for ensuring my safe and stable environment, and it is my goal to ensure the same for your little ones! Part of this stable environment is maintaining a tidy home, and I will work extra hard to keep a clean house and assist your family in errands and housekeeping, as I have done for previous families.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/23/2016


My availability is valid through 4/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


Rob And Tricia F. is a reference for Abby G. Relationship: Former Employer
Tricia L. is a reference for Abby G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Abby G.
Abby G.
Leesburg, VA 20176

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now