JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda D.

Nanny in Linden, VA 22642.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Linden, VA

  • Age 26
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Amanda’s Bio

I have been taking care of kids for 13+ years. Caring for children has brought so much joy to my life and I take great pride in providing optimal care. I am a wife, a mother of two. I have a 3.5 year old son and a 1 month old daughter. We live n Remington on a farm and are currently looking for a family who is in need of an excellent, reliable, loving, patient and fun nanny. My son is in school 3 days/week from 8:30-12pm. The family who hires me will need to be comfortable allowing me to drive their child to pick him up from school in Midland at noon on tues, wed & thurs. I believe in showing compassion, playfulness and 100% attention to children who are in my care. I promise to treat your child in the same loving, safe and educational manner that I would hope mine were being treated in. My 1 month old would be accompanying me. I am open to traveling and am open to care in my pet/smoke free home, as well.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/5/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nicole B. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Former Employer
Amanda D. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Linden, VA 22642

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now