JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vavon J. Nanny in Lynchburg, VA 24502.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lynchburg, VA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

I hired Vavon to babysit for a "parents night out". I liked her profile: mature, dependable, responsible etc... ...

- Mark And Heather F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Vavon’s Bio

I'm a mature college graduate who loves children.I have taken care of several children from newborns to junior high children. I've nannied for three long term families and babysat 30+ kids for the past twelve years. My last employment with Royal Caribbean involved me interacting with kids through arts and crafts, events, and activities. I'm very dependable,respectful,and responsible. Trust that if your children are in my hands that they are fine.You will free relaxed and at ease knowing your child is being kept by myself. Please feel free to ask my any questions.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)

I hired Vavon to babysit for a "parents night out". I liked her profile: mature, dependable, responsible etc... She was supposed to come early to get to know the kids. She didn't show up. I ended up having to call a friend to keep them so I wouldn't lose out on the money we spent on our tickets.

- Mark And Heather F.

Provider's Response

This parent did not confirm my price and she ignored me so I believed that she couldnt afford me. I didn't press the issue.I took another babysitting job for that night.I do apoligize that you had to call someone else but you put that on yourself.


Cecelia H. is a reference for Vavon J.
Judy G. is a reference for Vavon J.
Jump to Top
Vavon J.
Vavon J.
Lynchburg, VA 24502

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now