Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Manassas, VA 20109

Meet Virginia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently live in Manassas where I have resided for over 20 years. I graduated from George Mason University in 2013 with my degree in child and family studies. I have wanted to be a child care provider from a very early age. I have a younger sister that I enjoyed looking after when she was young, and now that my brother has two son I am able to look after other children for our family. I have been a child care provider in either a child care center setting or for individual families for over ten years. I tend to sit for 1-4 kids at a time (often elementary school age with an infant included). I have cared for children ages 10 days through 10 years. While I am most comfortable with infants and younger children, I love watching elementary school kids as they tend to be more active and need homework Read more help. While I don't have a specific sitting policy, I do like to keep children as active as possible. I don't believe that the television can ever substitute for true human interaction.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lindsey H.


Virginia has been watching my now-toddler since New Year's eve 2010. She is AWESOME. My daughter is always excited to see her. Virginia is dependable, always on time, great with children and very responsible. I highly, highly recommend her!


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Child/Family Studies

Graduated George Mason University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Virginia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now